12″ x 18″ encaustic, paper, string on wood

Above is a piece from my very first solo exhibition, which opens this Friday at the Earth House Collective in Indianapolis. I pushed to the last minute to complete the show, fourteen pieces in all.

12″ x 18″ encaustic, paper on wood

In total the show consists of seven “paintings” (like those above) and seven sculptural works. All the artwork is framed in salvaged redwood frames (my dad saved it from a dumpster!) handmade by my two awesome parents.

18″ x 24″ encaustic, paper, dirt on wood

The show opens Friday with a reception from 5-9pm. I would love to see you there! The Earth House is easy to find on the corner of New York and East Street downtown (look for the old church building.). I am nervous about the show and very excited.

