(image from LIFE photo archive)

I’ve been thinking a lot about Time. It’s such a colossal concept, but I’m dreaming up a new series of paintings dealing with the very idea. For inspiration, I did a quick search for quotes on the subject and thought I would share a few of the best with you here:

“The distinction between past, present, and future is only a stubbornly persistent illusion.” –Albert Einstein

“With the magnificence of eternity before us, let time, with all its fluctuations, dwindle into its own littleness.” –Thomas Chalmers, Dictionary of Burning Words of Brilliant Writers

A butterfly
Fluttering over the vendor’s
Dry flowers of spring
Only two days it flies
Caught by the lost boy
Yet still.

–For Peng Fajardo by Shane Castro in The Now

And my favorite,

“To live is so startling it leaves little time for anything else.” –Emily Dickinson

