As mid-December approaches, I am realizing it really is winter. Monday morning, we (in Indiana) woke up to our first snowfall of the season. I was so excited I had to express my exhilaration on the envelope of the day’s written correspondence (yes, I still write letters).

This weekend I will be a part of yet another art fair in Indianapolis, this time the Earth House Collective‘s Alternative Holiday Gift Fair. It will take place Saturday, December 12, from 9am to 5pm. There will be live entertainment, children’s activities, and, of course, local handmade art and gifts. The cover charge is only $3. This will be my last fair of the year, so I hope to see you there! Click here to find out more.

My last bit of news: for the first time I am selling prints of my work in my etsy shop. Each one is a postcard-size glossy print and comes with an envelope, so they can be used as cards. You can get one for $3 or 4 for $10. I am hoping this will be a fun and useful alternative to buying original work for those who want a more wallet-friendly option. See more here.

