Everyone needs a little guidance, encaustic on wood

With three art/craft fairs under my belt, this dream of being a full-time artist is starting to feel pretty real. I have learned a great deal about myself, my art, and the business of art-making in these first few months. One of the most valuable aspects of these fairs, even more than the sales they bring, is the wealth of information, advice, and encouragement I have received from fellow vendors and patrons.

So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I would like to say thank you to everyone I have met at these shows, each person who has connected with my artwork enough to want to live with it in their home, and all the other artists who have given me support and advice along the way. Each of you has helped to shape me as an artist in some way and to make it possible for me to live out my dream.

Thank you!

