It seems I start each morning with an inspiration overload, as I lose an hour or two perusing image after image from artist after artist. Today was no exception. I love how the internet has made art from all over the world accessible.

Today’s inspiration comes from Leah Evans, whose art I have been fixated on for awhile now. She works with textiles, quilting and appliquéing her way to seriously gorgeous work.

energy isthmus

Energy Isthmus

You can see she references maps and geography in her work without indicating specific places.

arpent bend

Arpent Bend

I have always been fascinated by textile work, especially quilting and embroidery, and I’m interested in incorporating more into my own artwork. Looking at Leah’s work has my head buzzing with ideas. See more of her remarkable pieces here.

