After all the hard work and preparation for my recent art fair, I decided to give myself a bit of a mental break this week. So, instead of painting up a storm in the studio as usual, I have been planning out some new projects, listing items in my etsy shop (click here to check out some new pieces for sale), and sleeping in an extra hour or two. :)

cozy

It’s been really nice.

I haven’t been entirely lazy though! I am happy to announce my participation in two more upcoming art fairs:

Artique Winter Fair, put on by the Partnership for Lawrence on November 14 from 10am to 6pm at Louis Jenn Park in Indianapolis, IN.

Bloomington Handmade Market on November 21 from 10am to 4pm at the Jon Waldron Arts Center in Bloomington, IN.

Both promise to be great events featuring fantastic area artisans. If you are in the area, I’d stop by to get a jump start on holiday shopping and support the handmade movement while you’re at it.

