In today’s edition of Friday Fun Links, I want to feature one of my favorite art forms: paper-cut art.

First up, David Brownings. He makes some pretty sweet shoes, among other things.

blue

Next is probably my favorite Etsy artist of all time, Jayme McGowan of Roadside. Her work is intricate and beautiful. Here’s the piece I was too late in snatching up and have pined over constantly since.

the light

Then we have Elsa Mora. This piece has to be one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen! She has a great blog with paper-cut how-tos and insight into her work. Click here to read the interesting post about this piece.

brain forest

Lastly, Lisa Hannigan’s video for her song “I Don’t Know” is truly impressive. Throughout the song she creates a fantastic scene with cut paper.

There are plenty of other great examples of paper-cut art out there, but I’ll stop here so as not to be excessive.

Have a fantastic weekend!

